Female Hygene Products
Thursday, December 2nd, 2004 07:11 amI was in the shower this morning, shaving my armpits (TMI? ;)) when I started thinking about how much my razor had cost. It was a new razor, brought last night cos I couldn't be bothered to immac them (far too much like hard work). It cost me £5.49. I also looked at new blades while I was there. A pack of 5 for £5.11. With a new razor, I thought, you get 4 new blades plus a shiny new razor, so what is the point of paying 30p or so less for just the blades? Why?! Why aaare ladies blades so much more expensive than mens? For that matter, I thought, starting on another area of my rant, why do I have to pay a company that already has more than enough money for the priviledge of not bleeding everywhere once a month in a biological process I have no choice about? Grrrrr.
Another tenet to this is about glasses companies taking advantage of my short sight to charge me £50 for a pair of prescription sunglasses when if I had normal sight I could just pay a fiver in boots or tesco.
It's not fair >.<
Sometimes I feel so taken advantage of :(
Here endeth the rant of non-cohesiveness. Hopefully at least the ladies who read this will know what I'm on about ;)
P.S. Happy birfday tiggsiwooooosle :)
Another tenet to this is about glasses companies taking advantage of my short sight to charge me £50 for a pair of prescription sunglasses when if I had normal sight I could just pay a fiver in boots or tesco.
It's not fair >.<
Sometimes I feel so taken advantage of :(
Here endeth the rant of non-cohesiveness. Hopefully at least the ladies who read this will know what I'm on about ;)
P.S. Happy birfday tiggsiwooooosle :)